High Price to Pay for Women Entrepreneur

Once upon a time, my skin enjoyed monthly facials, massage and sleep

Now it’s been almost five months since my last indulgence.

No time, no money

And people have added that I looked older, or in a more courteous manner, replacing the ‘O’ adjective (I refuse to repeat it in full again) with tired/exhausted/stressed.

Apparently, the enthusiasm and excitement of running my own business isn’t obvious at all

 

Entrepreneurship can add some years to a person's appearance. No joke, I'm a case study.

 

Aging and women will always be, and forever and ever be arch rivals

This is universal truth

I accept aging, but that doesn’t mean I want to age (maybe guys wouldn’t get it)

Moreover, it’s PREMATURE aging here, so I have to fuss!

Science has also proven that women age more easily than men!

Blame the sacred group of proteins, collagen

Collagen, like calcium, leaves us much faster than it does for men

I refuse to pay the ultimate price for entrepreneurship – my youthful looks

If nature isn’t helping, then I got to seek a balance here, quickly.

This includes signing off now to catch some shuteye..

Maybe I can check in to work earlier? Hmmm…

Well, it’s hard to not think about work, if you get what I mean.. But I’ll try, for the sake of my looks!

Leave a comment

Filed under Small talk

Leave a comment